Not So Wordless Wednesday

IMG_0754 (400x267)

PROUD of my broken heart since thou didst break it,
Proud of the pain I did not feel till thee,
Proud of my night since thou with moons dost slake it,
Not to partake thy passion, my humility.
Emily Dickinson

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Emily Dickinson is a favorite. I tend to read and re-read her poems. Something about them makes me want to sit and reflect.

On another note, I hope you are all enjoying your week. It is still hard to believe summer has come and gone but I am looking forward to the Fall, my favorite season.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
disclaimer: The photo above is my own and is not to be removed from this post.

8 thoughts on “Not So Wordless Wednesday

  1. Hi Naida,

    Whilst I do like the memes which concentrate on just a single image entry, I quite like to have a few words, just to set the scene. Everyone would quite like to know where a picture was taken, or what it means to the person who took the shot. Poetry is a great way to express this when you have a beautiful generic shot, such as your own.

    Lovely words and picture, to herald the onset of autumn, which along with spring are my two favourite seasons.

    Hope that all is well with you 🙂

    Yvonne

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Yvonne, thanks for stopping in. I like to post a quote with my photos, I usually do that on Instagram. I find it does give the picture more meaning.
      Happy weekend 🙂

      Like

  2. “PROUD of my broken heart since thou didst break it,
    Proud of the pain I did not feel till thee,”

    I felt shaken by these lines. I don’t think I’ve come across this Dickinson verse (and I love her poetry too!)

    Like

chat away

