Hold Fast to Dreams…

IMG_4769 (500x333)

Hold fast to dreams
For if dreams die
Life is a broken-winged bird
That cannot fly.
Hold fast to dreams
For when dreams go
Life is a barren field
Frozen with snow.
Langston Hughes

read more of this poets work here…

This is one of my favorites by Langston Hughes. I feel like it is short yet sweet and to the point.
Enjoy your day 🙂

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
disclaimer: Nothing in this post is available for download. The photo above is my own and not to be removed from here.

6 thoughts on “Hold Fast to Dreams…

  1. Hi Naida,

    I rather enjoy quite short poems, they can hold just as much meaning for me, as something twice the length.

    I only recently found the site Poem Hunter, it is really good don’t you think?

    Langston Hughes sounds like my kind of poet, I particularly enjoyed his poem ‘Peace’

    Thanks for sharing and I hope that all is well with you 🙂

    Yvonne

    Like

chat away

