“Good friends, good books and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.” -Mark Twain

IMG_7332

“Good friends, good books and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.”
-Mark Twain

So, my one year Blog-Versary came and went on January 25. I meant to get this post up sooner, but you know, life. I cannot believe a year has passed since I came back to blog land! To my blog friends, thank you for your support, if not for you, I would not have come back.

In honor of another year of book blogging I am holding a small contest.
One person will get an Amazon or Barnes and Nobles $10 e-gift card.

To enter to win, just leave your name and a valid email address in the comments section. It is up for grabs for anyone worldwide until March 20th, 2016. For an extra entry, share one of your favorite bookish quotes 🙂

Otis and I will use the list Randomizer to announce a winner on Monday March 21st.

Enjoy your week xo

13 thoughts on ““Good friends, good books and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.” -Mark Twain

  1. Happy Blogaversary 😀

    Oh no, there was this really good quote from the Leguin books, something about dancing on the winds, I wonder if I can find it

    I could not :/
    So I go with Robert Jordan instead

    The lions sing and the hills take flight.
    The moon by day, and the sun by night.
    Blind woman, deaf man, jackdaw fool.
    Let the Lord of Chaos rule.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats and Happy Blogiversary, Naida! You should know I’m so happy to see you blogging again! As always, Otis is a cutie! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Naida,

    Happy New Blogiversary! I am so glad you returned to Blogland! Otis is very adorable, and so tiny! Thank you for hosting this terrific giveaway.

    Here is my quotation about books:

    A book is a present you can open again and again.

    Happy reading to you and your readers!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My goodness doesn’t time fly? I was so glad when you decided to rejoin us in the wonderful world that is blogging.

    Some of my favourite quotes of all time come from The Velveteen Rabbit, the one below included …

    “Real isn’t how you are made,’ said the Skin Horse. ‘It’s a thing that happens to you. When a child loves you for a long, long time, not just to play with, but REALLY loves you, then you become Real.’

    Here’s to many more years of The Bookworm.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy belated blog anniversary! Mine always seems to slip by too. I am glad you decided to start blogging again. 🙂

    A favorite bookish quote? Hmm. I love this one especially:

    “Books are the plane, and the train, and the road. They are the destination, and the journey. They are home.” —Anna Quindlen, How Reading Changed My Life

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.